August 25, 2014

Highlander's Obsession Blitz












 photo GR_zps5fe521f1.jpg



In the vein of Jennifer Ashley’s Shifters Unbound series and Shelly Laurenston’s Pride Stories, Vonnie Davis introduces two wandering souls who discover that true love needs no words in this explosive, fantastical novel.


Two wandering souls discover that true love needs no words in this explosive, fantastical novel from Vonnie Davis.

Somehow able to telepathically communicate with animals, Paisley Munro has found meaning in her so-called gifts by working as a veterinary assistant. But while traveling to Scotland for a relative’s funeral, Paisley fears that she really has lost her mind. Out in the highlands, she hears distinctly human thoughts coming from a wild bear. Terrified and desperate, she returns to the lodge and collapses in the powerful arms of its owner, a mysterious man with whom she shares a simmering attraction.

Creighton Matheson and his fellow shape-shifters have been roaming this land freely for centuries. Now Paisley may inherit his home, putting his kind in grave danger. His mistrust only deepens when he realizes she can read his mind. Yet he cannot deny that this tantalizing woman makes him burn with desire—and hunger for the prospect of a tender love. Now Creighton must decide which would hurt more: revealing the truth or losing Paisley forever.




















“You are?” She shouldn’t allow Creighton to kiss her. What about Alex, her fiancĂ©? Yet she wanted his kiss. Right this moment, she’d never felt closer to anyone than she did to this Scot. It was as if he wove a spell around her, a sensual, sheltered spell.

“Aye, lassie, I am.” He slipped off her glasses and laid them on the table beside him. 

“I’m going to kiss ye well and good.” Warm lips pressed against her temple. “And when I’m through”—his lips rubbed across her cheek—“it will be me ye dream of tonight, not yer fiancĂ©.” His hold tightened on her and his lips forged a trail to her ear, drawing her earlobe into his mouth. “Aye, it’ll be me ye yearn fer.”

Her eyes fluttered shut on a sigh.

His teeth grazed her jawline.

Her mouth opened in response, and a moan escaped.

“That’s it, leannan. Feel what I’m doing to ye. Let yer body respond.” Tiny kisses, featherlight, rained over her face while his arms held her to him. “We are like thirst and water, ye and I. Thirst and water.”

Her fingers curled and uncurled in his sweater . . . faster. When would his lips touch hers? He was making her desire his kiss, making her need it like she needed her next breath.

Suddenly, his gentle sweeps across her cheeks stopped and he pulled away. His fingers closed into fists in her hair, drawing her head back. “Look at me.” The command in his voice directed chills of submission across her flesh.

When her eyes opened, his dark head lowered, slowly, ever so slowly. Her insides twisted into knots of passion. Desire singed the most delightful places and her nipples hardened to painful points. When would he kiss her? When?
Finally. At last. Warm, soft lips covered hers. Covered and took control.

Oh. My. God.




Author Info
Vonnie Davis, who studied English at Penn State, likens herself to a croissant: crusty, wrinkled, flaky—and best served with strong coffee. After a career as a technical writer, she’s spending her retirement playing fairy godmother to her characters, giving them their happily-ever-afters. Six fantastic, talented kids call her “Grandma” and brighten her world in so many ways. She lives in Southern Virginia with her husband, author Calvin Davis.










1 comment :